* ​Request for proposal for office space on rent for IVAC at Kustia * ​Tender for supplying adhesive sticker to IVACs * ​RFPs for the premises of IVAC Kustia is proposed to open on 25.08.2022 at 10:30 am at SBI Country Office, 12th Floor, Navana Prestine Pavillion. * ​Completely unfounded - Minimum three months * ​Those seeking to travel by Mitali Express (Expected launch date:01/06/2022) May please ensure that their visa is endorsed for entry via ICP New Jalpaiguri. * ​Revised IVAC timing from 04 May 2022 * ​Discontinuation of Gratis Visa in Tourist visa Category * ​ROLL OUT OF BIOMETRIC DATA CAPTURE AT IVACs * ​Medical treatment in India without medical visa * ​Checkpoints Before Submission of Visa Application * ​FRRO required within 14 days of arrival in India for Medical visa * ​Travel Card & Dollar Endorsement Facility * ​Additional route endorsement service at all IVACs * Beware of Fake Call/ imposter * ​Online payment of Indian Visa Application Processing Fee
List Of Holidays
  LIST OF HOLIDAYS YEAR-2022    
SL. No. Holiday Date Day of the week
1 Republic Day 26th January Wednesday
2 Bangladesh Language Day 21st February Monday
3 Maha Shivratri 1st March Tuesday
4 Holi 18th March Friday
5 Bengali New Year 14th April Thursday
6 Easter Sunday 17th April Sunday
7 Id-ul-Fitr* 03rd May Tuesday
8 Budha Purnima 16th May Monday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 10th July Sunday
10 Muharram* 09th August Tuesday
11 Independence Day 15th August Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02nd October Sunday
13 Dussehra 05th October Wednesday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) * 09th October Sunday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) 24th October Monday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday 08th November Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25th December Sunday

         * Based on sighting of the Moon    

                       

LIST OF HOLIDAYS YEAR-2021

S. No.

Holiday

Date

Day of the week

1.

Makar Sakranti

14th January

Thursday

2.

Republic Day

26th January

Tuesday

3.

Maha Shivratri

11th March

Thursday

4.

Holi

29th March

Monday

5.

Bengali New Year

14th April

Wednesday

6.

Ram Navami

21st April

Wednesday

7.

Mahavir Jayanti

25th April

Sunday

8.

Budha Purnima

26th May

Wednesday

9.

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)*

21st July

Wednesday

10.

Independence Day

15th August

Sunday

11.

Muharram*

19th August

Thursday

12.

Janmashtami

30th August

Monday

13.

Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday

02nd October

Saturday

14.

Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad *

19th October

Tuesday

15.

Diwali (Deepavali)

04th November

Thursday

16.

Bangladesh Victory Day

16th December

Thursday

17.

Christmas Day

25th December

Saturday

 

Design & Development By: